Search Transit Toronto

Powered by GOOGLE.

DRT revises service, September 2

Durham Region Transit will make a minor change to one route and resume services to high schools, starting Tuesday, September 2.

It will revise the 401 Simcoe route for a six-month trial period to serve the Conant Complex.

Mondays to Fridays, from 9:30 a.m. until 4:23 p.m. and Saturdays, Sundays and holidays from 10:08 a.m. until 5:38 p.m., southbound buses will operate along their current route to Simcoe Street South and Thomas Street, then proceed:

westward along Thomas;
northward along Ravine Road;
eastward along Wentworth Street West; and then
southward along Simcoe, back to Thomas Street,
resuming their regular route southward along Simcoe.

Northbound buses do not change their routes.

Starting Tuesday, September 2, DRT will resume all but one of the high school special routes that it operated last school year, and also special branches of regular routes that divert to serve passengers travelling to and from high schools.

High school specials


Pine Ridge Shuttle.


217 Shoal Point (Dennis O’Connor)
221 Delaney (Dennis O’Connor)
221 Delaney (Notre Dame).


All Saints Secondary (5 routes)
Father Leo J. Austin Secondary (7 routes)
Henry Street High School (2 routes)
Sinclair Secondary (3 routes)

Note the DRT has canceled the former Henry Street High School Special “C”.


431 Peryma Special
432 Eastdale Special
433 Peryma Special
434 Eastdale Special
435 Peryma Special
436 Holy Trinity Special
438 Holy Trinity Special.


539 Saint Stephens / Clarington Central Special.

Regular routes with branches serving high schools:


102 Liverpool (Notre Dame)
102 Liverpool (St. Mary’s)
103 Amberlea (Dunbarton, St. Mary’s)
104 Glendale (Dunbarton / St. Mary’s)
105 West Shore (Dunbarton, St. Mary’s)
106 Bay Ridges (Dunbarton, St. Mary’s)
106 Bay Ridges (Notre Dame)
106 Bay Ridges (Pine Ridge)
107N Rosebank / Edmund / Waterford (Dunbarton, St. Mary’s)
107N Rosebank / Pinegrove (Dunbarton)
107N Rosebank / Pinegrove (St. Mary’s)
107N Rosebank / Waterford (Dunbarton, St. Mary’s)
107S Rosebank (Dunbarton, St. Mary’s)
107S Rosebank / Edmund (St. Mary’s)
112 Brock (Dunbarton, Pine Ridge, St. Mary’s)
112 Brock / Southcott (Notre Dame)
112A Brock (Notre Dame)
114 Maple Ridge (St. Mary’s)
122 Village East (Notre Dame)
122 / 112 Village East / Brock (Pine Ridge);


220 Westney (J. Clarke Richardson)
220 Westney (Notre Dame)
222 Audley South (Ajax High)
222 Audley South (Dennis O’Connor)
224 Harwood (Ajax High)
224 Harwood North (Dennis O’Connor)
224 Harwood South (Dennis O’Connor)
225 Audley North (J. Clarke Richardson, Notre Dame)
226 Duffins (Ajax High)
226 Duffins (Dennis O’Connor)
229 Elm (J. Clarke Richardson)
232 Village (Notre Dame)
235 Puckrin (J. Clarke Richardson)
240 Applecroft (Ajax High, Dennis O’Connor)
240 Applecroft (J. Clarke Richardson, Notre Dame)


401 Simcoe (O’Neill)
401 Simcoe (Paul Dwyer)
403 Park (Peryma)
407 Ritson (O’Neill)
407 Ritson (Paul Dwyer)
407 Ritson (Peryma)
408 Stevenson (Paul Dwyer)
409 Thornton (Paul Dwyer)
409 Thornton(R.S. McLaughlin)
410 Olive / Harmony North via Attersley (Paul Dwyer)
410 Olive / Harmony South via Camelot (Paul Dwyer)
411 Grandview (Peryma)
421 Town Line (Holy Trinity)
916 Rossland West (Eastdale Collegiate).


501 Aspen Springs (Bowmanville High, Clarington Central)
501 Aspen Springs Express (St. Stephens)
502 Liberty (Bowmanville High, St. Stephens).

You can find details of these special routes or branches of regular routes here.

Support us on Patreon Button

Welcome to Transit Toronto! This is an information site dedicated to public transportation in Toronto, maintained by transit enthusiasts for transit enthuasiasts. This is NOT the official website of the Toronto Transit Commission, Metrolinx or any other transit provider or government agency. To access the official websites of these agencies, consult this page here.