Search Transit Toronto

Powered by GOOGLE.

Buses replace subway between Kennedy and Woodbine
after midnight, October 31 to November 3



The TTC is maintaining the tracks and grinding the rails along the 2 Bloor - Danforth subway line between Kennedy and Woodbine Stations late nights this week, starting tonight. It’s closing the subway at 12:01 a.m. and replacing the service with buses.

The subway closes at 12:01 a.m. from Monday, October 31 until Thursday, November 3. The TTC operates regular subway service only between Kipling and Woodbine Stations.

Frequent buses operate between Kennedy and Woodbine Stations. The buses operate through the bus terminals at Kennedy and Woodbine Stations then drop off and pick up passengers on Warden and Danforth Avenues near Warden, Victoria Park and Main Street Stations.

Since Woodbine Station does not have an elevator and is not an accessible station, the TTC also provides accessible bus service between Broadview and St. George Stations.

Regular service resumes at about 5:30 a.m.

The TTC started its ongoing program of maintaining the tracks by closing the subway after midnight between Kipling and Islington Stations the week of September 20, between Kipling and Jane Stations the week of September 26, between Ossington and Broadview Stations the week of October 2 and between Broadview and St. George Stations last week, the week of October 10. From Monday, October 17 until Thursday, October 20, it also closed the subway at 12:01 a.m. between Woodbine and St. George Stations. It also closed the subway at 12:01 a.m. between Kennedy and Woodbine Stations Friday, October 21 and Saturday, October 22 and from Monday, October 24 until Saturday, October 29.

This Friday and Saturday, November 4 and 5 and all next week, from Monday, November 7 until Saturday, November 12, the TTC is closing the subway after midnight between Kennedy and Warden Stations.