Search Transit Toronto

Powered by GOOGLE.

Buses replace subway, Pape to St George,
May 17



St George to Pape De.jpg

The City of Toronto is removing construction hoarding after finishing structural work under the Prince Edward Viaduct, the bridge that carries Bloor Street East, Danforth Avenue — and the subway — across the Don River valley this Sunday, May 17.

The TTC is replacing subway trains with buses between Pape and St. George Stations all day Sunday to allow crews to work under the bridge on or near the TTC tracks. It will also use the opportunity to do its own maintenance work in the area.

At the east end of the 2 Bloor - Danforth subway line, trains only drop off or pick up passengers at stations between Kennedy and Pape Stations. At the west end, trains only serve stations between Kipling and St. George Stations.

Frequent, accessible buses link Pape and St. George Stations. Buses serve platforms inside the terminals at Pape and St. George Stations. They drop off or pick up passengers at temporary stops on Danforth Avenue at or near Chester and Broadview Avenues and on Bloor Streets East and West at or near Castle Frank Road and Sherbourne, Yonge and Bay Streets.

The TTC is also operating extra WheelTrans buses between the two stations for passengers requiring wheelchairs or other mobility devices.

Regular subway service resumes Victoria Day, Monday, May 18.


The TTC also closed the subway for the same project Sunday, July 7, Sunday, July 14, Sunday, July 28 and Sunday, August 18, 2013, and early Sunday, June 22, Sunday, July 6 and Sunday, July 13 and all day Saturday, December 6 and Sunday, December 7, 2014.

Support us on Patreon Button

Welcome to Transit Toronto! This is an information site dedicated to public transportation in Toronto, maintained by transit enthusiasts for transit enthuasiasts. This is NOT the official website of the Toronto Transit Commission, Metrolinx or any other transit provider or government agency. To access the official websites of these agencies, consult this page here.