Search Transit Toronto

Powered by GOOGLE.

Less frequent Lakeshore East GO trains,
November 24 and 25



Metrolinx says it’s working on “critical upgrades to our network”, requiring GO Transit to significantly revise train service along the 09 Lakeshore East line this weekend and other weekends this fall.

Here’s what’s happening this weekend, Saturday, November 24 and Sunday, November 25:

Trains operate hourly both days. Westbound trains leave Oshawa GO Station at 41 minutes past the hour Saturday, October 27 and Sunday, October 28. They end their trips in Union Station at 40 minutes past the hour. Eastbound trains leave Union at 13 minutes past the hour. They end their trips in Oshawa at eight minutes past the hour.


GO has already operated with less frequent service eight previous weekends this fall:

GO is similarly revising service or decreasing the frequency of service along the line three more weekends this fall:

  • Saturday, December 1 and Sunday, December 2;
  • Friday, December 7, Saturday, December 8 and Sunday, December 9; and
  • Friday, December 14, Saturday, December 15 and Sunday, December 16.
Support us on Patreon Button

Welcome to Transit Toronto! This is an information site dedicated to public transportation in Toronto, maintained by transit enthusiasts for transit enthuasiasts. This is NOT the official website of the Toronto Transit Commission, Metrolinx or any other transit provider or government agency. To access the official websites of these agencies, consult this page here.